Peter Reynolds

The life and times of Peter Reynolds

It’s Masterchef Finals Night.

with one comment

Jack, My Tip For 2016 Masterchef Champion.

Jack, My Tip For 2016 Masterchef Champion.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it againagain and again, Masterchef is my favourite TV entertainment programme.  Every year it just seems to get better.  The producers do an excellent job of adding little twists and new ideas to the format and it never fails to keep me entranced.  For the contestants, getting to the final is an almost guaranteed pass into a shot at a restaurant business.  That’s how influential it’s become.

I like it in all its varieties: the celebrity show, the professional show but the original, where amateur cooks elevate themselves to a professional standard, remains the  best and the most inspiring.

I just love the music, often highlighted with the sound of chopping onions or a blast on a food processor. It’s somewhere between house and trance and I often find myself doing a clumsy boogie around the lounge as I’m watching.

This year has been poignant for me because my mother shared my love of the show and we would watch it together or chat about each episode on the phone.   I found myself talking to her about it last night as I watched the penultimate episode and there she was sitting with me on the sofa once again.

My tip for this year’s champion?  It’ll be Jack, a very talented young man.

Written by Peter Reynolds

May 6, 2016 at 5:26 pm

Posted in Biography, Music, television, The Media

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. https://youtu.be/IfeyUGZt8nk for you Pete, enjoy!

    Rusty

    May 6, 2016 at 10:37 pm


Leave a Reply

