Peter Reynolds

The life and times of Peter Reynolds

High Court Orders Injunction Against Greg ‘Cure Ukay’ De Hoedt.

with one comment

Injunction p1

Injunction p2

 

Greg De Hoedt

Greg De Hoedt

There is little else that needs to be said about this.  It is self-explanatory and is a total vindication of my action against De Hoedt to stop his lies and abuse.

I was forced to take legal action against four people with regard to the hate campaign that was launched against me back in 2012.  I reached a settlement agreement with Alun Buffry.  A consent order concluding my claim against Sarah McCulloch will be published shortly and De Hoedt is now restrained from repeating or causing to be repeated any of his lies on pain of going to jail.

The ringleader Chris Bovey is still to face justice.  Whether I can succeed against his great wealth and army of solicitors and barristers remains to be seen but the issues are the same.  Bovey is probably the most malevolent, dishonest manipulator I have met in my life and he is responsible for encouraging the other defendants into the conduct that led them to the High Court.  He has a great deal to answer for both to those he has misled and to the massive damage he has caused to the cannabis campaign in the UK.  I particularly regret the way he turned Greg De Hoedt against me.  I counted Greg as a close friend and it causes me great heartache that I had to pursue him to this extent.

Bovey has had my claim against him struck out on procedural grounds.  My appeal will probably be heard in the autumn.  Given new case law that has arisen in the meantime I have good grounds for optimism.  If I succeed and the substantive issues in my claim are heard then he will be looking at a damages award well into six figures. Bovey’s biggest problem is that if an award is made against him, he has the assets which the Court can seize.

Written by Peter Reynolds

July 30, 2014 at 5:17 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Keep fighting the good fight Peter. You are a bit of an inspiration to me and mine, especially how you have handled these agents of bullshit. Clear is so important to me and I am glad that we have a strong individual such as yourself leading the charge.
    I wish you all the best with this endeavor and can all but pray that this horse-shit coalition does anything about current UK laws without besmirching the old Eton colours. What a disgrace.

    Hdips

    July 30, 2014 at 11:10 pm


Leave a Reply

