Peter Reynolds

The life and times of Peter Reynolds

A Cannabis Experiment.

with 8 comments

Day 5

So I’ve stuck with it.  A shot every day for five days so far and I do feel better for it.  Of course it could be any one of a hundred other unconnected reasons but as best as I can determine, my appetite is slightly reduced and I generally feel better this week than I did last.

Day 2

I thought I felt a surge of energy after yesterday’s dose but I have felt pretty bad and bilious all day.  My second dose definitely rejuvenated me this evening.  I have bowed to the inevitable that my cocktail shall be called a Virgin Mary Jane.

Day 1

Today I juiced a bucketful of shade leaves, trimmed from a very large white widow cannabis plant.

My excellent Breville juicer produced exactly a pint of thick, green cannabis juice which tastes vile.

I shall consume one shot of this each day and report any observable results.  My measure is an espresso cup which I have measured at 80 ml (my pint of juice is, near as damn it, 600 ml).

Today’s medicine was taken in a large glass of ice cold V8 vegetable juice with a generous slug of Worcestershire sauce, an extended shake of Tabasco and a little salt.

Written by Peter Reynolds

September 28, 2013 at 8:17 pm

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Why not the take the juice straight, Mr Reynolds? If it is good for you, it will be good on its own.

    James Mac

    September 28, 2013 at 8:24 pm

  2. I am excited that you are partaking in this test but concerned that you are consuming it with a product produced by a Monsanto company.

    Shelly Christian

    September 28, 2013 at 8:42 pm

    • I’ve heard some wild conspiracy theories in my time but that takes the hash brownie!

      Peter Reynolds

      September 29, 2013 at 6:44 pm

      • Lol, I am from the US. Most of our food is toxic. Haven’t you heard?

        Shelly Christian

        September 29, 2013 at 6:48 pm

  3. Sounds gross but very healthy 😀

    Joe

    September 29, 2013 at 12:48 pm

  4. Day 2

    I thought I felt a surge of energy after yesterday’s dose but I have felt pretty bad and bilious all day. My second dose definitely rejuvenated me this evening. I have bowed to the inevitable that my cocktail shall be called a Virgin Mary Jane.

    Peter Reynolds

    September 29, 2013 at 8:58 pm

  5. Hey Peter

    Why not do an experiment with cannabis oil? Make the Rick Simpson method and ingest some daily and report results?

    Cheers Jon

    Jon downunder

    October 1, 2013 at 11:41 pm

    • Yeah, sure Jon, I have kilos of top notch bud going spare! And I’m eager to blow myself up in a crazy fireball.

      Peter Reynolds

      October 2, 2013 at 5:47 pm


Leave a Reply

