Peter Reynolds

The life and times of Peter Reynolds

Go Gove Go!

with 10 comments

Michael Gove has to be the most impressive politician of our age.  His performance on Question Time tonight was sensational.   In comparison, Cameron is an awkward schoolboy.

Michael inspires me.  He reminds me why I am a Tory and why I am proud of it!  The other panel members tonight were visibly in awe of him.

He talks common sense.   He subverts run of the mill, mediocre politics. He rises above every other pretender on the political stage.

This is a man who I would follow, I could trust, I can believe in.

Written by Peter Reynolds

January 14, 2011 at 1:00 am

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I reckon Gove is all right too, Peter. Mainly becasue he and I share the same hero:

    http://keeptonyblairforpm.wordpress.com/2010/03/18/tory-mp-michael-gove-did-actually-say-i-cant-fight-my-feelings-i-love-tony/

    And also because he is expanding our shared hero’s Academies.

    Btw, I now have my ticket for the Iraq Inquiry. Only the Additional Hearing Room, same as last year. But that’ll do.

    keeptonyblairforpm

    January 14, 2011 at 1:09 am

  2. OUTRAGE!!

    You deserve far more than to be a mere additional hearer.

    I shall have to come and find you!

    Peter Reynolds

    January 14, 2011 at 1:19 am

    • I know, I know. But Peter, despite the opinions of some, Mr Blair doesn’t pull my strings. Nor I his. These days neither he nor I pull ANY strings, it would seem. Or at least I don’t.

      Y’see – I know my place!

      Btw, if you DO come to the Inquiry I’ll spot you before you spot me. Then I might invite to join me for a lemonade afterwards, at a local lemonade purveyor, as it were.

      Of course while I’m inside putting up with the tutters and sighers moaning in unison as TB speaks you’ll be stuck outside behind the barriers set up to keep Gorgeous, sorry Dangerous George Galloway and his hangers ‘n’ floggers in their cages.

      Perhaps you can sort them out for me before I come outside again? There were 100 or so last time. No problem.

      keeptonyblairforpm

      January 14, 2011 at 3:41 am

  3. His face IS melting though.

    Sam

    January 14, 2011 at 12:00 pm

  4. Peter,

    I apologise for intruding, but could’n find your personal email address. I’m using IntenseDebate for comments on my blog, but the former does not allow the commenter to edit their comment, while yours does. Could you let me know what pluging you are using?

    Thanks

    Gart Valenc

    January 14, 2011 at 3:59 pm

  5. Sorry, wrong blog!

    Gart Valenc

    January 14, 2011 at 4:05 pm

    • This blog is just a well tweaked and tested implementation of standard WordPress.com. I understand that many of the features I get for free are chargeable in the USA but a commenter can’t edit his own comments on here unless he’s also a registered admin.

      Peter Reynolds

      January 14, 2011 at 6:48 pm

    • I was interested to see your site. Keep up the good work!

      Peter Reynolds

      January 14, 2011 at 6:50 pm

  6. No, can’t go with you there, Peter. One of the worst of a feeble lot in my opinion. Heck, the reason I now read the Guardian is that I got so fed up with Gove’s columns in the Times.

    FWIW most Scots I know – even the not-remotely-Tory ones – have a great deal of time for Annabel Goldie. If, as is not unlikely, we end up next week with a SNP/Tory coalition running Scotland, a lot of folk would consider that a better option than the current Scottish Labour bunch – and that is mostly down to Ms G.

    I have only once in my life voted Conservative, which was more of a vote against an incumbent doofus than for the Tory candidate. However, it got me Michael Forsyth as my MP: so not a mistake I will be making again.

    EineKleineRob

    April 27, 2011 at 3:03 am


Leave a Reply

