Peter Reynolds

The life and times of Peter Reynolds

A Billion Words For Barack

leave a comment »

barack2

I have found it a little depressing to see the acres of newsprint and gigabytes of cyberspace dedicated to anticipating and welcoming the new President-Elect.  As a writer it makes me feel I have to shout very, very loud to be heard at all.  I am delighted to join in the party though because as many have said before me, whatever his specific policies I do believe he represents a sea change in politics.  When will we have the first black British Prime Minister I wonder?  His is an inspiring story and a beacon for the spirit of man.  I hope that everything looks and feels just as positive in a year’s time.

Written by Peter Reynolds

November 6, 2008 at 4:19 pm

Leave a Reply

