Peter Reynolds

The life and times of Peter Reynolds

We Will Remember Them

with one comment

The Poppy Appeal is my charity of choice.  Of course there are thousands of worthy charities and many cats homes that do good work as well but I believe that this is the one cause that deserves everyone’s full support.

I believe that I am of the generation that the heroes of the Second World War died for.  My parents were children themselves at the time and it was for them and their future that our soldiers, sailors and airmen fought.  I am that future and I owe an inestimable debt to everyone that fought, was injured or died to give me the freedom that I enjoy.

So give generously and wear your poppy with pride.

Written by Peter Reynolds

October 28, 2008 at 1:28 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am with you my friend. You might also enjoy this:

    http://caughtinthemiddleman.wordpress.com/2008/10/24/wear-it-with-pride/

    Middle Man

    October 31, 2008 at 5:07 pm


Leave a Reply

