Peter Reynolds

The life and times of Peter Reynolds

The Number ONE Show

with one comment

Whoever said “It’s Blue Peter for grown ups” hit the spot perfectly.  Perhaps it’s because I’m hopelessly besotted with Christine but no, it’s much more than that.

I admit, openly, without regret or embarrassment that on Facebook I am a member of the “When I grow up, I want to marry Christine Bleakley from ‘The One Show'” and the “Christine Bleakley: the sexiest TV presenter in the world” groups.

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=home#/profile.php?id=578616094&ref=profile

The One Show is a masterpiece.  It crams so much information and entertainment in.  It rivets me, not least because every day now I look for the slightest reference to Christine’s “Strictly” life. (Yes, I am obsessed).

I think the secret is that it’s live and that many of the features are made under pressure within very tight timeframes.  These are the circumstances that bring out the best in many creative people when the adrenalin kicks in and the job just has to be finished.

I think The One Show has all the makings of a BBC classic. It could even be around for as long as Blue Peter.

Written by Peter Reynolds

October 24, 2008 at 10:38 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Middle Man

    October 24, 2008 at 3:58 pm


Leave a Reply

