Peter Reynolds

The life and times of Peter Reynolds

Masterchef

with one comment

Alright, I know it’s sad, I’m sad. I just love Celebrity Masterchef!

The programme has always captured me but this series seems particularly special.  It’s the gorgeous, sweet, delightful Liz, the passionate, intense, slightly bumbling Mark or the precise, determined but equally passionate Andy.

The thing that really gets me is the music.  I think it’s what they call “uplifting House”.  It drives progress.  It drives suspense.  It builds.  It fulfills.  And it turns around again.  It builds.  It drives.  The buzz intensifies. And, it, crescendoes.

That’s what really pulls me in and I love this show!  Food is, of course, a wonderful narcotic and the whole experience of this fabulous television is a rush.

The drama never ceases.  I care deeply for each of the contestants.  As their eyes well up so do mine – again! Triumph and disaster.  Amazing how they compete against each other yet weld together as a team, caring and supporting each other.  It’s wonderful to see the pride in Gregg and John’s faces!

Forgive me while I retch at my own sentimental nonsense but I’ll definitely be watching the final!

Written by Peter Reynolds

July 25, 2008 at 5:11 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] said it before and I’ll say it again, again and again, Masterchef is my favourite TV entertainment programme.  Every year it just seems to […]


Leave a Reply

