Peter Reynolds

The life and times of Peter Reynolds

My Credentials

with 5 comments

Shortly after I was elected leader of the LCA back in February 2011, Alun Buffry presented me with a list of intrusive questions about my personal life and background.

I was surprised at the depth to which Alun wanted to interrogate me, particularly as he had just resigned in a fit of pique and was no longer on the admin team nor even a member. Nevertheless I answered them all, in detail without holding anything back. Even Alun, begrudgingly, said at the time that I had given full answers.  Others said they felt they now knew me even better than their own family members!

I no longer have a copy of those answers but I know Alun does because he’s been niggling and quibbling and indulging in his own unique buffoonery about them all year. Now he’s managed to get his buddies in the anti-Peter Reynolds campaign to open the whole issue up again.  I’m supposed to be “fake”.  I’m supposed to be a BNP voter.  I’m supposed to have participated in an EDL demo in Weymouth.  Perhaps most absurd of all, I’m supposed to have sold fake Nazi memorabilia on a Swansea market stall.  Just today I hear that I’m angling to become an MEP or an AM in the Welsh Assembly.  It’s all news to me!

So here are some facts and evidence.

My CV

Click To Download

1980 Article in “Mind Your Own Business”

Click To Download

1983 Report to Home Affairs select committee

Click To Download

1986 “An Introduction to your Amstrad PC” video

Click To Download

1994 Article in “Marketing”

Click To Download

1997 Column in “The Independent”

Click To Download

Written by Peter Reynolds

January 21, 2012 at 7:14 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That sheds a different light on things. You were in marketing. You wrote one piece to the government that you may have left in the attic and never sent. You’re the cannabis campaigners main man. A true legend. Give yourself a round of applause.

    Welshstoner

    January 21, 2012 at 8:19 pm

  2. Nobody should be forced to justify their existance in this manner unless they have commited some sort of crime.

    It seems obvious to me that you have been the target of malicious rumour mongering, muckraking and jealous sniping.

    The work you are doing for Cannabis Law Reform is first class and I feel confident that soon we will see even more changes in the law where cannabis is concerned thanks in a large part to you and your tireless efforts.

    If people would only let you get on with campaigning intstead of forcing you to respond to their lies and accusations we might see changes even more swiftly.

    Well done Peter.

    industrioushippy

    January 24, 2012 at 2:07 pm

  3. welshstoner leave clear and peter alone and get on with your own life. put your energy into starting your own campaign/party whatever

    Andrew James Cox

    February 20, 2012 at 2:54 pm

  4. Peter,

    I’ll be the first to say that I owe you an apology for some of my previous comments. It is clear seeing this evidence that you have indeed been truthful about your past career, some of what I was told by others I believed, but this evidence proves them wrong in my eyes. I would like to take this opportunity to add that I made clear my objections to the use of personal information (photographs) relating to your private life, and advised against taking the story to the Mail on Sunday. I resigned from the group at that time. I remain troubled by your published comments on multiculturalism however, and stand by my words regarding the aggressive attitude that you show towards those who speak against, both of which cost CLEAR a good deal of support.

    I hope that you (and others) will accept this apology in the spirit it is intended.

    Lee.

    Lee.

    March 6, 2012 at 2:19 pm

  5. FYIA

    just came across this peter, music to my ears so it is

    lucky_cat

    March 23, 2012 at 8:57 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 104 other followers

