Peter Reynolds

The life and times of Peter Reynolds

Welcome

with 19 comments

I have decided to take my existing website offline because my main focus now is my work as leader of CLEAR.

Mischievous forces which oppose me have sought to blacken my character by twisting, misrepresenting and in some cases, falsifying my words.

I am fully aware that these snide individuals have a full copy of my site and will continue to harass and abuse me over it.  That is the sad life that they lead.

For now, my only plan is to keep my site down for a year.  I will decide what to do then.  Whether I will add any new posts here remains to be seen.

Thank you to those who have followed my writing for so long.  I will be back.  I will continue to campaign and fight against all forms of prejudice, bigotry and hate, precisely the forces that have been targeted against me.

Have a great 2012.

peter@peter-reynolds.co.uk

Written by Peter Reynolds

January 8, 2012 at 10:10 am

Posted in Uncategorized

19 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s been very sad to watch what’s going on over there with all of this. It’s not good for anyone concerned and definitely not good for the cannabis reform movement.

    I hope it all gets sorted out soon Peter and that you can all fix what has now become a very public global ‘he said – she said’ bitch fight.

    Debi Robinson

    January 9, 2012 at 1:15 pm

  2. you too bud. together as a unit we are stronger. heres to 2012. (RAISES A BIFF) CHEERS

    cariad

    January 9, 2012 at 1:24 pm

  3. I am sorry to hear that the mischief makers have forced you to this. i am begining to believe that some people do not want cannabis legalised and will disrupt and malign anyone that does.

    Tina Girling

    January 9, 2012 at 1:30 pm

  4. Good luck peter! this is your year man stay strong.

    Barista Maestro

    January 9, 2012 at 1:43 pm

  5. Its sad that those personal attacks took place, However there are wider issue’s that clear and peter have not will not discus not every one has the same view of the policy yet we all want to move forward. Some believe that the proposal as it stand will only end up benefiting the very few while leaving any one considered unfit (such as any one who ever broke a law) Or doesn’t have enough money to buy a licence I want Parity with alcohol at the very least. No licence for home brew no licence for home grown.

    Philip Walsh

    January 9, 2012 at 7:27 pm

    • We’re very ready to discuss those things Phil. Let’s try and get you involved in a debate on it at conference (with resignation withdrawn of course!)

      Peter Reynolds

      January 9, 2012 at 7:33 pm

  6. Samuel Clemens, Charles Dodgson, Mary Ann Evans, Eric Blair.

    Just a thought. Good luck.

    Carl Quartermain

    January 12, 2012 at 5:15 am

  7. Hello Peter.

    I very much hope the shenanigans happening at UK420 do not have the desired impact that they are hoping for. I had to leave a message on their thread and used a word that I seldom use, but such is my anger at their actions.

    J Ditchfield et al have revealed themselves to be the true vile, nasty, vindictive, bunch of cretins. I am completely and utterly disgusted with them and wish there was a uk alternative forum, from which many uk420 members who disagree but are afraid to can simply walk away and join a new forum.

    The much revered “Old Timer” is also making me feel sick to the stomach for still remaining a part of what is a vile and nasty, bitter and twisted site, shame on him and shame on the other members there who will not challenge these people for fear of being banned, targeted or worse, even grassed up, Shame on OT1, one would think given his years that his maturity would see through all this nonsense, but he has a financial interest with Plant Magic.

    So to react in the only way I know how, I will be urging people to avoid greenshorticulture and all Plant Magic products which are completely overpriced anyway, I will be writing to the sponsors of UK420 telling them that as long as they support such a vile website I and others will no longer use any of their products.

    I really do hope, this immature nonsense does not knock you of course, regardless of the lies they spread, you are held in great esteem by many cannabis users both recreational and medicinal simply because you are getting things done.

    Stay strong Peter and pray that karma returns the actions of those whose names I cannot even type without getting angry.

    I believe that this is the WORST they can do, after this they are impotent.. so please please ride this one out and ignore the few who pretend their numbers are bigger, just laugh at them, or even better PITY them for their ignorance and selfish envious actions.

    You are the man that has taken us further than any other has in the history of canna activism, please hold onto that.

    Yours sincerely.

    B. Foot.

    Mr B Foot

    January 19, 2012 at 12:09 pm

  8. Oh dear, oh deary deary me! If anyone wishes to see just what a bunch of insane paranoid delusional jealous envious bunch of tossers look like I suggest reading the replies after my less than eloquent post.

    Now OT1 has come in to defend his lack of morals? I really am ashamed to be associated with anything OT1 related, the man is supposed to be wise, yet he chooses to side with those who stand in the way of progress.. jack herrer he aint.

    I also have been accused of being Peter himself, honestly you couldn’t make this up, and it looks like any supporter of CLEAR is now a racist bigot, how very grown up and mature of them.

    I intend to start a campaign of my own and a few others targeting the sponsors of uk420, any retailer worth their salt would have nothing to do with a website that is basically vile, disgusting and beneath contempt.

    I was told by Plant Magic that they are talking to their solicitors LOL.. talk away, if they and other companies wish to associate themselves with what must now be the vilest cannabis site on the web, then they are legitimate targets… I want ditchfield et al… gone, nothing but a jealous little troll.

    This is for you Jeff as you seem so obsessed with Peter Reynolds…. I am my own person who can make their own minds up in a civilised fashion, sorry if your lies and utter stupidity do not cut it with me and as you like bashing peter, here’s is one for you…

    Jeff Ditchfield claims to have never paid a penny in costs or fines… I find that impossible to believe as unpaid fines etc are dealt with very strictly, maybe Jeff has a special arrangement with the courts as I know quite a few people, including single mothers go to prison for non payment of fines or costs, so what makes Jeff so special???? sling mud expect it back. now back to your little groupies and play MR STUPID_IS_ME.

    So a boycott of all the sponsors of uk420 is the way forward imho and don’t worry about the legal ground we are entitled to dislike and advice people against any product we like.

    Please go look at how their cages are being rattled, they are coming up with the most unbelievable cretinous behaviour, they really are. I find it amusing that we can get to them too.

    B Foot.

    January 19, 2012 at 5:53 pm

  9. Dear Peter, am sorry to read all of the above. Am also sorry that I have not kept up with all thats going on. From personal experience gained via a certain Boris fan, I know how horrid the blogging and political world can be…
    ..please don’t give up, as although I am not a great supporter of your cause, I am a great supporter of your writing.
    All the very best.

    http://clemthegem.wordpress.com

    Clem the Gem

    January 23, 2012 at 2:17 am

    • Thanks “Clem”! I get a huge amount of support and generous encouraging messages and, do you know what, love is so much more powerful than hate. Just one positive message where the sincerity of the writer shines through wipes away the hate filled bile of many nasty messages.

      Peter Reynolds

      January 23, 2012 at 1:12 pm

  10. My advice, don’t respond to it. I came across this site whilst searching to see which parties and candidates believe in legalising cannabis because I have decided that I won’t vote for anyone who doesn’t want to legalise cannabis.

    So anyway I see this site and think ‘great, a cannabis party has started’ and then I see dirty laundry being done in public.

    Why do politicians now all seem to believe in gay rights when not so long ago David Cameron and others were making anti-gay statements and voting against gay rights? The answer is that they see there are more votes in it than not. You see, it’s not so much a question of what percentage of people agree with gay marriage Vs. those opposed, it is more a question of people will make it an issue when deciding who to vote for.

    What we need to get cannabis legalised is for a few hundred thousand people to pledge that they will not vote for any candidate that doesn’t support the full legalisation of cannabis regardless of what party the candidate is from or any other policies they have. Then it wouldn’t matter if the majority of people were against legalisation, politicians would see that being in favour of prohibition would cost them votes and so they would change their positions. You see, most of them don’t care either way, they just want to be elected.

    David

    March 18, 2012 at 11:20 am

    • But the corporate interests that control politicians, and have vested interests in disallowing widespread cannabis use because it would harm their profit margins, would not allow politicians to be swayed by such common sense. They would arrange for any powerful politician considering such things to be assassinated, as they have done in the past. Society needs to change so as to dis-empower corporations whose only motivation is profit, as against human health.

      mark jacobs

      March 19, 2012 at 9:16 am

      • Not in the UK they wouldn’t. This is Britian, not Mexico. Politicians in the UK would not be assassinated for legalising cannabis, and they will legalise it if they think it is a vote winner. US President Jimmy Carter wanted to legalise but the US Congress wouldn’t have allowed it due to it being seen as a vote loser.

        Politicians, at least the mainstream ones in the UK anyway, aren’t as principled as people seem to think. Look at the Conserative Party for example, not so long ago they were a party full of closet homosexuals having a go at gays in public and passing bigoted legislation like section 28. Now they’re talking about creating gay marriage. Why the change? Why were they happy to vote against gay rights (even the ones that were secretly gays themselves) and now they’re happy to support gay rights? Because they think that is where the votes are and they don’t really care about anything else.

        David

        March 19, 2012 at 5:07 pm

      • I dispute what you say.

        1) Millions of dope users in this country would vote for any party that would legalise it. How come none have come forward so far?

        2) John Smith and other top-flight UK politicians have been murdered. The UK is a fascist state that fits well with the rest of the “free” democratic world in the way it (thinly) disguises its true draconian nature.

        Mark Jacobs

        March 30, 2012 at 7:48 pm

      • Millions of dope users don’t seem to be politically active to me, and those that are don’t make legalisation a red line issue when it comes to gaining their vote – this is what we need to change.

        Bottom line is this: Politicians believe that being pro-legalisation will cost them votes, that is why it is illegal. They are quite prepared to send you to jail and ruin your life with their policies if that is what they need to do to get elected.

        And John Smith was not murdered and the UK is not a fascist state.

        David

        April 2, 2012 at 2:39 pm

  11. [...] January I took my website offline because it was being used to focus destructive attacks against [...]

    • And why did you close your Vimeo’s Channel? :( I was learning a lot about Cannabis History and then, you close it.

      neludie

      October 22, 2012 at 11:15 pm

      • I didn’t close it, Vimeo did!

        It had run very happily for well over a year but then certain individuals opposed to my leadership of CLEAR made trouble with Vimeo that I was hosting copyright material on it.

        You can now access all the material that was on it and more here: http://www.clear-uk.org/video/

        Peter Reynolds

        October 23, 2012 at 7:29 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 139 other followers

