Peter Reynolds

The life and times of Peter Reynolds

Censors And Abusers Of The Blogosphere

with 11 comments

By comment on this post I will record all those bloggers and website publishers who have chosen to bar me from their sites.

Book Burners

You might think for a gentle if opinionated Brit like me that’s unlikely to happen but it already has – several times.  I am profoundly distressed that most of the censors are from the US.  In fact I have learned a lot about America recently that I don’t like very much at all.  I’m disillusioned by the sheer nastiness and level of abuse that has been directed at me just for expressing my opinions.

I NEVER descend to abuse when commenting on other people’s words.  I NEVER censor comments that other people post about what I have written.

What amazes me is that so many of these people just can’t take the debate.  They descend into abuse and then they bar me.   If I did as they do I’d be so embarrassed and ashamed of my behaviour I don’t think I could carry on writing.  That’s how important integrity is to me and how irrelevant it seems to be to these people.

Some of the craftier censors don’t bar me completely. It’s almost unbelieveable isn’t it (?) but what they do is edit my posts or allow some while deleting others!  It’s incredible isn’t it that people can stoop so low?

So I do intend to embarrass these cowards here.  At least by posting links to their sites they will learn that they’ve been placed, deservingly, into the same category as book burners and censors the world over and throughout history.

Of course, anyone who wishes to explain, argue or defend their actions has only to post here.  All comments will be published in full.

Welcome to my hall of shame.

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. http://niqnaq.wordpress.com

    An Israeli I believe. Full of strong opinions and I thought we had some good debates. I hold very strong opinions both for and against Israel and for and against Islam and Palestine/Gaza.

    Eventually though he couldn’t take it anymore and I’m now barred completely.

    Read his blog and make your own mind up.

    Peter Reynolds

    June 10, 2010 at 7:34 pm

    • did i understand correctly that you think niqnaq is an israeli?
      he bans many intermittently and then opens up for all.
      just look at the headers he puts on his inserts and you can see who he his.
      he used to be called ‘naqniq’ which is hebrew for hotdog. he was closed down for his virulent remarks and resurfaced as ‘niqnaq son of naqniq’

      caleb

      June 11, 2010 at 10:58 am

      • I don’t know whether I’m crazy or he is! I just had another look. You have to laugh otherwise you’d cry!

        Peter Reynolds

        June 11, 2010 at 10:13 pm

  2. http://modernityblog.wordpress.com/

    A very strange one this. He has a “comments policy” which is nothing more than a censorship policy. Read about it on his blog and make up your own mind.

    In my humble opinion he has a “throwing all my toys out of the pram” policy too. I am paraphrasing but I believe accurately. He says “It’s my blog and I’ll decide what’s said on it”.

    There, there now.

    I’m not totally barred but this joker picks and chooses which of my posts and which parts of them to allow. He also enjoys abusing me for being British.

    Read his blog and make up your own mind.

    Peter Reynolds

    June 10, 2010 at 7:40 pm

  3. http://riverdaughter.wordpress.com

    I was genuinely distressed by the way I was treated here. I was called a “troll” repeatedly. I was subject to racist abuse for being British. I was the victim of a bunch of playground bullies who all gathered around and kicked and punched with delight. Then they barred me. Then they congratulated each other for how clever they’d been.

    These people (it’s a gang not an individual) taught me things about America that I wish weren’t true.

    Read and make up your own mind.

    Peter Reynolds

    June 10, 2010 at 7:47 pm

  4. http://edgeoforever.wordpress.com/

    “Not Your Sweetie” this lady calls herself. I think she’s a lady anyway, in gender if not behaviour.

    To be fair she hasn’t barred me – yet. In fact, she was quite civil when she commented on my post but when she was writing in front of her friends her conduct was – well, she knows.

    Read her and judge for yourself.

    Peter Reynolds

    June 10, 2010 at 9:02 pm

  5. http://genderacrossborders.com

    Describes itself (herself?) as “A Global Feminist Blog”.

    I objected to Obama’s attack on BP as a British company and provided a list of facts about the ownership of BP and the rig that has caused the oil spill. She deleted these and said I was a bully, off the point, had disrespected her…

    She does it to other people as well. Read for yourself and see. Tell Jack I sent you.

    Peter Reynolds

    June 11, 2010 at 7:08 pm

  6. BTW he is a Brit and a Londoner at that and definitely not Israeli or Jewish which should be quite obvious after perusing his site.

    caleb

    June 12, 2010 at 7:24 pm

    • Well I’m just totally confused by the man. I don’t understand him at all. More significantly, I’m completely past caring!

      Peter Reynolds

      June 16, 2010 at 11:37 am

  7. http://inspectorgadget.wordpress.com

    This is the most notorious UK police website that there is. It reveals things about police attitudes and the “canteen culture” that you quite possibly don’t want to know.

    I suppose I should be grateful that I wasn’t beaten into silence with batons. I was just barred but, like bullies the world over, what they do then is carry on abusing and insulting me by name when I can’t answer back.

    Read for yourself and see.

    He’s also one of the “clever” types who likes to delete some posts but not others.

    Aren’t our policemen wonderful?

    Peter Reynolds

    June 18, 2010 at 11:02 am

  8. It’s hard to come by well-informed people on this subject, but you seem like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 131 other followers

