Peter Reynolds

The life and times of Peter Reynolds

The Yoof Of Today

leave a comment »

On Friday evening my son, Evan,  said “I’m going to a party tonight Dad but I’ll get on the train and come down to see you tomorrow.  I’ll be there in time for the rugby”.

On Saturday at about 2.00pm (just before kick off) he rang again, (loud music in background) “Uh, I ‘m still at the party Dad but I’m definitely coming down tonight, alright?”

At about 4.00pm he rang again, (loud music in background) “Uh, Dad, I’m still at the party.  Can you look up the train times for me please?”

At about 7.00pm, (loud music in the background) “Uh, I’m still at the party Dad”.  We agreed that he’d be best off to go home and get some sleep.  “I’ll put roast pork in for lunch if you ring in the morning and tell me what time you’re leaving.”

At about 8.30am this morning, (loud music in the background) “Uh, Dad, I’m still at the party”.

At least in my day we had the decency to hide the full extent of our debauchery from our parents.  Not any more!

Written by Peter Reynolds

March 21, 2010 at 7:43 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

